Worked on XP not on Windows 7

Tech support for Assassin's Creed 1

Re: Worked on XP not on Windows 7

Postby Blín D'ñero » 09 Jan 2011, 12:03

But it does support your CPU, it's in the list.
Is this all secondhand stuff you bought??? Or is this your old computer.
From what i understood, this board's bios doesn't offer much to tweak. So you can't do much about the issue.

seoulguy wrote:I think I should probably just save up for a whole new system.
Yes. Your high-end videocard needs it! Even if you'd manage to fix the issue, it would be underperforming on this board.
Gaming PC: * Intel i7 4790K * Noctua NH-D15S * Asus Maximus VII Hero * 32 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX3M4A2133C9 * 2× Sapphire Radeon R9 290 Tri-X in crossfire * Dell U3010 @ 2560 x 1600 / 60Hz * Corsair AX 1200W * 7 x WD Black HDDs * Creative Soundblaster ZxR * Asus DRW F1ST * Corsair K95 RGB * Corsair M65 PRO RGB * Steelseries 9HD * Coolermaster STC T01 * Edifier S530 * Sennheiser HD598 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 *

Workhorse PC: * Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz * Noctua NH-D15 * Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z * 32 GB Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A1866C9 * Sapphire HD7970 crossfire * 3 x Dell U2410 @ Eyefinity 5760 x 1200 / 60Hz * Corsair HX 1000i * 7 x WD Black HDDs * Creative Soundblaster ZxR * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Imperator 2012 * Steelseries 9HD * Coolermaster STC T01 * Edifier S730D * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 *

Workhorse PC 2: * Intel i7 920 @ 3.8 Ghz * Zalman CNPS9900A LED * Asus Sabertooth x58 * 24 GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 * Sapphire R9 280X Vapor-X * 2 x Dell U2412M @ Eyefinity 2400 x 1920 / 60Hz * Corsair HX 850W * 7 x WDC WD1002FAEX * Creative Soundblaster Z * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Mamba TE * Steelseries 9HD * Coolermaster STC T01 * Logitech Z-2300 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 *
User avatar
Blín D'ñero
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7173
Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Worked on XP not on Windows 7

Postby seoulguy » 09 Jan 2011, 13:08

all bought brand new two years ago. So, I guess it''s my old computer.

as for the CPU support, yes, I know it's suporrted. No clue why I get the same issues as that link. Temps for cores are the same as the casing temps, so I am assuming I am not getting the faulty temp display issue.
seoulguy
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 25 Dec 2010

Re: Worked on XP not on Windows 7

Postby Blín D'ñero » 09 Jan 2011, 15:23

But you had no issues back when you were running XP on it.
The CPU isn't to blame, blame the motherboard with nforce 560 chip, not designed for Windows 7. Put XP back on, and enjoy untill you can afford new hardware. That's my opinion.
Gaming PC: * Intel i7 4790K * Noctua NH-D15S * Asus Maximus VII Hero * 32 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD32GX3M4A2133C9 * 2× Sapphire Radeon R9 290 Tri-X in crossfire * Dell U3010 @ 2560 x 1600 / 60Hz * Corsair AX 1200W * 7 x WD Black HDDs * Creative Soundblaster ZxR * Asus DRW F1ST * Corsair K95 RGB * Corsair M65 PRO RGB * Steelseries 9HD * Coolermaster STC T01 * Edifier S530 * Sennheiser HD598 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 *

Workhorse PC: * Intel i7 2700K @ 4.8 Ghz * Noctua NH-D15 * Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z * 32 GB Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A1866C9 * Sapphire HD7970 crossfire * 3 x Dell U2410 @ Eyefinity 5760 x 1200 / 60Hz * Corsair HX 1000i * 7 x WD Black HDDs * Creative Soundblaster ZxR * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Imperator 2012 * Steelseries 9HD * Coolermaster STC T01 * Edifier S730D * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 *

Workhorse PC 2: * Intel i7 920 @ 3.8 Ghz * Zalman CNPS9900A LED * Asus Sabertooth x58 * 24 GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 * Sapphire R9 280X Vapor-X * 2 x Dell U2412M @ Eyefinity 2400 x 1920 / 60Hz * Corsair HX 850W * 7 x WDC WD1002FAEX * Creative Soundblaster Z * Optiarc AD 5240S * Steelseries 7G * Razer Mamba TE * Steelseries 9HD * Coolermaster STC T01 * Logitech Z-2300 * Windows 7 Ultimate x64 *
User avatar
Blín D'ñero
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7173
Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Location: Netherlands

Re: Worked on XP not on Windows 7

Postby seoulguy » 10 Jan 2011, 00:10

I never tested it with prime 95 before either.

I guess a simple way to figure it out would be to put xp on and then run prime95. Though that takes time.
seoulguy
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 25 Dec 2010

Previous

Return to Assassin's Creed 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron